M.Sc. Practical Engineer Certificate = Waste of Time? - Study and Job Offers - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

13-14 Practical Engineer Certificate = Waste of Time?

Re_Boot

I do not agree that this is a waste of time at all, I am a mechanical engineer and my studies I did about 4 years after the discharge from the army. If you ask me it's a waste of time especially that the profession is machines.

I look at young men who come right after me With an electronics engineering diploma to the company where I work "Elbit Systems" and all the options are open to them, they are young and can still decide and maneuver between jobs or go to complete engineering studies.

In short they are released to the world with tools they have achieved in two difficult years, while another practical engineer Sometimes you have to do the same as pre-practical engineering and other 3 years of evening studies (waste of time).

Moreover, the tests for post-army engineer diplomas are more difficult, and they are of Mahat compared to the Yag-Yad exams that I understand are carried out by the Ministry of Education (not closed on this).

In general, you can gain experience in the army and get ready for civilian life from all directions.

Link to content

The "experience" in the army is relatively negligible, depending on the job.

The tests of Mahat in engineering.