Architect - Help Buying a New Computer - Advice Before Buying a Computer - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

Architect - Help with buying a new computer

Hey,

I am an architect who mainly uses software - AutoCAD, Revit, SketchUp and Ray, and more ... 

I received an offer for a computer specification in the amount of 5,000 NIS, I would be happy for your opinion (what is recommended to change, or can the specification be left as it is), I will emphasize that I do not need a screen / speakers / chassis, etc .:

description

Processor INTEL I7 10700

Processor fan ANTEC A40 PRO

16 memory  Giga DDR4 KINGSTON  2666

Mother Warrior GIGABYTE ud

500 Hard Disk MZ-V7E500BW (970 EVO) M.2

Enclosure GX202 BLUE LED

Provider ANTEC VP550P PLUS 80+

Graphics Card NVIDIA P620 2GB GDDR5

Windows 10 pro

Post Reply Direct Link To This Post

The hallucinatory specification ....

Please fill in questionnaire.

Indicate what exactly you are doing - modeling, rendering, etc., etc.

Which V-RAY exactly, CPU-based only or CPU and video card,

And the more you detail, the more it will help you.

Quote by Sapir_Abrahami

In what sense is it hallucinatory? 

In terms of stacking the components and their quality.

What about the other answers to the questions I asked?

There is a situation where the budget is low.

1. What is the maximum budget? Is there an exception if necessary?

NIS 5000, option to exceed NIS 1500