Consultation on Continuing Studies (Master's Degree) for Industrial Engineer - Studies and Job Offers - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

Consultation regarding further studies (master's degree) for an industrial engineer

Ido.G

Hey

I am a graduate of Industrial Engineering and Management from Shenkar. I finished two years ago (and I have almost two years experience). I'm 29. I have a quantitative GMAT with an 48 score. I began to think seriously about the possibility of a master's degree. the reasons:

1. I want to go back to being a student. Also socially, also because I want to expand my horizons further.

2. More options for professional advancement - even bureaucratic, also better training that will allow an advantage over others.

3. Some possibility of demanding higher wages.

4. Improve the tagging of "college". This label is very upsetting, given that I am unequivocally more intelligent than many university graduates and have not bad scholastic abilities at all. (On the other hand, of course I understand this stigma.

Right now I'm engaged in a role where I have two "hats":

1. SQL key (including BI and so on)

2. Industrial Engineer / Information Systems (Modules Module for ERP System)

I have no idea what area I want to develop, just as I had no idea what I wanted to do before my degree. All the following things interest me:

• Financial Management
  • Inventory management and supply chains