A Leading University in the Field - Study and Job Offers - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

A leading university in the field

isragal

Peace:)

I am currently studying and very much considering where to study computer science

I've seen that a lot of companies are asking for a leading university in the field.

The Technion is clear, but what else am I currently considering? If I want to improve my matriculation exams, I really have a few missing points in order to be accepted to Tel Aviv

Or go to Ben-Gurion? What is more considered? And do you think another place to consider?

Edit: Thanks for the tips:) I have another question

Is there a high-tech center near Ben-Gurion? Has anyone learned her name?

I read that there is a huge high-tech center that is already starting to be populated

Link to content

I studied in Tel Aviv,

A friend of mine studied at Ben-Gurion University

In general, TA is one of the world's most respected computer science companies because of the quantity and quality of the researchers (= lecturers) working in the field

From what I understood, she is only second to the Weizmann Institute in the "name" she has

Hebrew and the Technion are the next in line (they surpass TA in other scientific fields)

And finally Ben-Gurion

The main advantage of Ben-Gurion is the atmosphere, the student atmosphere,

If this is a central consideration for you, I strongly recommend Ben-Gurion