Software development studies - certificate for the engineer - studies and suggestions work - HWzone forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

Software development studies for certificate studies - for an engineer

Ido.G

Peace,

I am an industrial and management engineer who deals mainly with database development / SQL programming (some people like the name "Application DBA"). Some part of my work is also devoted to "industrial engineering," but this is a smaller part. The job is varied and interesting, but I feel stuck in it.

I am considering doing Ma'ayan's "converting profession" and trying to become the "spearhead" of the software industry - that is, to be a software developer ("programmer"). The considerations are: (a) I think it is interesting and (b) - the money is there. I'm kind of tired of feeling "second class" even though I do not think I'm falling for my talent and breadth of knowledge in the field where I'm working with a lot of software developers. But this is the situation on the market and must be completed.

If anyone thinks it's related, I'm currently studying for a master's degree in industrial engineering and management at Shenkar (who remembers - I started at Haifa University, but I quit because I did not "connect" with the population).