Open University - Study and Job Suggestions - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

The Open University

Googleness

I considered becoming professional in a certain direction (computer science, in high school I studied software engineering - from what I understood The computer is more in the theoretical direction of research, etc., and more software-focused software engineering, correct me if I'm wrong) and retraining from the profession I have today (computer technicians and networks).

In short, because of the lack of free time for traditional educational institutions, I was interested in Open University because they offered an academic degree. In addition, I read reviews from people who studied there, indicating that the level is very good.

In any case, someone studied at the Open University and can give an opinion as to whether this institution is quality and equal to the financial investment, time and effort.

Better a college?

It is better to do all the pre-psychometric and other courses and try to be admitted to the university while changing the world order so that I have time to go there to study?

For me, the main advantage is flexible hours.

Opinions?

Link to content

There is really no need to expand too much.

This is a quality institution, and the courses are very demanding and of a high standard. There is more flexibility for the student than for a regular university.