To compromise or go to college? - Study and Job Offers - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

To compromise or go to college?

2Enable

Elhan, I am currently debating about the profession I want to study and I wanted to hear but do you think it is worthwhile to continue. 

I am currently studying in Ben Gurion's Engineering Preparatory School and in the meantime my grades are good, but the psychometric is a little less.  

I would very much like to study computer science / software engineering and in the current situation even if I get 100 in the preparatory course I will not be able to meet the admission requirements.

On the other hand, all the other professions that are in the nature of "lite programming" (information systems, communication, etc ..) are open to me and I can be accepted into them.  

How to proceed from here? Compromise on studies that interest me less? 

The truth is that I think of colleges as an option as well, I do not want to postpone my studies for another year to improve my psychometric, I feel that all the benefit I received in the preparatory course will be harmed because I will probably forget most of the material until the beginning of my studies. 

I am currently trying to improve my psychometric while preparing for the preparatory course, but I am not building on that because the preparatory course is already busy. 

what do you think? Would you compromise or go to college? 

Link to content