Ubuntu 12.04 does not want to work - Linux, Mac and other operating systems - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

Ubuntu 12.04 does not want to work

Hello everyone...

I have the Ubuntu 12.04 operating system on a VMware virtual machine

I need it as part of one of the courses I'm studying,

Today the software wanted to update itself (I would usually postpone the update) to the 14.04 version

And since the operating system does not cost, I tried to search on Google but I did not find anything ...

Does anyone mog what can I do to restore to the previous version or will it just work ???

Thanks in advance :)

Ubuntu

12.jpg

Link to content

Rootfs seems to be loading.

Upload the system in single user mode and check which partition belongs to the UUID in the image (using blkid). Something might be screwed in fstab after the upgrade.

In most cases, fstab could be all mounts with / dev / sdX and now switch to UUID of disk (what happened in Debian from 7 to 8).

Link to content

Quote of multicore

Makes registered rootfs that will be loaded.

Upload the system in single user mode and check which partition belongs to the UUID in the image (using blkid). Something might be screwed in fstab after the upgrade.

In most cases, fstab can be found in all mounts today with / dev / sdX and now switch to UUID of disk (what happened in Debian from 7 to 8).

As far as I'm concerned you spoke Chinese now lol ...

I'll check with Gogol what you said

Link to content