How best to develop a high-tech career today? - Study and Job Offers - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

How best to develop a high-tech career today?

edenpk

Hey,
My question is what is the most correct, fast and effective way to go today in order to develop a career in high-tech? I know this is my field but still do not know exactly what specific role sits on me. I am a discharged soldier and I am flying to South America this coming December for half a year and I am a bit at a crossroads. I know there is the voucher program for courses of the Division and the Veterans Fund. From my inquiries I realized that from these courses at John Bryce, Hackerio, Rock College and the like it is impossible to start a career and it's just a small taste that will not open doors to jobs despite their promises of placement. I realized that the Ministry of Defense funds the study of a diploma in software engineering, which is a two-year course after which it is already possible to get into the field and move on and there is no obligation for a degree. And of course there is the option of a degree that I do not so much know what it will require of me in terms of math and things that are a little less related to Tachles programming and of course admission requirements like psychometrics etc. My question is what is the most efficient way there is today, and that will suit me from the point of view of South America as well. In the meantime at Hakario I was offered to take mini