computer engineering? Studies and job offers - HWzone Forums
adplus-dvertising
Skip to content
  • Create an account
  • About Us

Hello Guest!

Please note - in order to participate in our community, comment and open new discussions, you must join as a registered member.

Our members enjoy many advantages, including the ability to participate in discussions, enjoy raffles and promotions for members of the site, and receive our weekly content directly by email.

Do not like being harassed by email? You can register for the site but do not submit your registration to the weekly email updates.

computer engineering?

RoeeKa

Hey friends,

I am currently a student after first year in computer science (starting second year in October)

I am currently considering continuing to study for a degree in computer engineering - I got to read about it a bit on the Internet and I realized that it is a combination of electricity + MDH.

Unfortunately I have never messed with electricity so I can not tell if I really like it, however it should be noted that I have experience in programming for a few years and I like to program but am looking for "some variety".

In addition, some of the people I spoke to said it was a waste because in the end the job market would be a programmer or an electrical engineer and not both, so you would supposedly not gain experience in one of the areas.

This decision extends my degree by a year,

Anyone did? Anyone know? What do you do with it then? What is the level of difficulty compared to computer science?

Thanks!

Link to content

I have a friend who did it (still does to be honest).

It's a very busy degree, and the load makes it difficult. You are exposed to a lot of different topics and areas, and by the end of the degree you will have very extensive knowledge, but you have to keep in mind that this is a long and tedious road.